关于宜家居家生活

居家生活,头等大事

我们相信,家是世界上最重要的地方。因此,七年来,我们走访世界各地的人们,深入了解他们不同的居家生活方式,从而帮助更多人感受到家的温暖与力量。

关于宜家居家生活
了解居家生活

研究世界上最重要的地方

面对世界的不断变化和挑战,拥有一处让人舒心自在的空间是如此重要。

数据并不足以反映舒适的居家生活的全部要素,因此我们试图在所有研究中投入理解和同理心。我们基于研究中的发现辅助我们做出商业决策,这些决策不仅可以影响当今人们的生活方式,更推动着我们进一步改善人们的未来生活。

虽然人人都希望且理应拥有美好的居家生活,但我们知道这对很多人而言难以实现,因为他们的家无法满足他们的需求。鉴于我们在居家生活方面的研究与心得,我们肩负着改变这一现状的使命。

我们的方法

我们结合定性和定量方法,并与我们的研究伙伴和世界各地的人们合作,在我们的共同努力下,宜家《居家生活报告》已成为当今世界最全面的居家生活研究项目之一。

并非所有人都愿意公开自己的对家的需求和梦想,所以我们努力打造线上和线下的安全空间,借助各种工具和活动来鼓励真实的沟通和思考。

在2020年,我们连续三个月每周采访全球20个家庭,并完成了对37个国家/地区的38,210位民众的调查。此外,我们还开展了广泛的案头调研,与专家远程联线,不断探索家在当今和未来的角色定位。

阅读宜家报告,了解关于各项研究方法的更多内容。

 

家的组成

家的四个维度

2016年,我们发现人们都能够借助可用空间、家的位置、拥有的物品以及共同居住的对象来描述自己的居所。这四个维度帮助我们解释了家的功能性,

而人们对这四个维度的不同感受也有助于我们理解其重要性排序。我们了解到,几乎一半的人认为家是他们最重要的情感纽带之所在,38%的人认为他们所在的社区也是家的一部分。40%的受访者表示他们的家里有一股特别的家的味道——或许你也这么觉得吗?

阅读《2016居家生活报告》,了解关于家的组成的更多内容。

 

家必须满足五大特殊需求

家不只是用来住的,更是用来感受的。为实现我们的使命,帮助人们拥有更美好的居家生活,2018年,我们确定了家必须能够满足的五种情感需求:舒适感、安全感、归属感、拥有感和私密感。

这就是人们所说的“家的感觉”。这些需求将继续影响我们今天对居家生活的看法。我们研究每一份报告以强化对这些情感需求的认知和理解,寻找并探讨每一个人都可以利用的切实可行的方法,来帮助大众创造更美好的居家生活。

阅读《2018居家生活报告》,了解有关寻找家的感觉的更多内容。

 

家所满足的五种情感需求

私密感

待在家中,暂停与外界的联络,思考并选择与他人的互动方式。看看书或做些运动,享受自己的专属时光,会有不错的效果。

舒适感

并非指躺在舒服的床上或盖着柔软的毯子,而是指在周遭的环境中感到满足和自在。知道自己能在居所中真正地放松下来做自己,这对我们而言意义非凡。

拥有感

我们需要对居住的空间拥有一种掌控感,这一点不容小觑。当我们粉刷墙壁或挑选家具时,房子才真正开始有家的感觉。

归属感

身处于一个能够反映自己是谁的地方,感觉到自己是接纳自己的群体的一份子。这种归属感可能来自于家人、室友或是同社区的朋友。

安全感

“不仅是人身安全或经济保障,更是在家时的安全感和踏实感。当我们感到家能够庇护我们远离外部世界的不确定性时,我们便能够在家中休养生息。

About IKEA Life at Home

Life at home really matters

We believe home is the most important place in the world. So, for seven years, we’ve closely studied life there, by speaking to people around the globe to better understand it – and to help more people thrive there.

About IKEA Life at Home
Understanding life at home

Studying the most important place in the world

As our world continues to change and challenge us, having a place to feel at home has never been more important.

Data isn’t enough to understand what makes a good home, so we try to bring empathy and understanding into all our research. What we find helps us make business decisions that don’t just make sense for how people are living today, but challenge us to help everyone live better tomorrow. 

While everyone wants ­– and deserves – to thrive in their lives at home, we know that too many people struggle because their homes aren’t able to meet their needs. Through our Life at Home work, we’re on a mission to put this right.

Our methods

The combination of qualitative and quantitative methodologies we use, in collaboration with our research partners and people like you around the world, makes the Life at Home Report one of the most comprehensive research projects into life at home in the world today.

It’s not always easy for people to open up about their needs and dreams, so we strive to create safe spaces – online and offline – and use a variety of tools and activities to encourage honest discussion and reflection. 

In 2020, we spoke to 20 families around the world every week for three months and ran a survey of 38,210 people in 37 countries. We also conducted extensive desk research and challenged ourselves by virtually connecting with experts on the home and its future role. 

Read our reports for more information about the research methodologies used for each one.

 

What makes a home

There are four dimensions to home

In 2016, we found that we can all describe where we live in terms of the space we have available, where our home is located, the things we own and the people we live with. These four dimensions help us explain the functional aspects of home.

The way people feel about these four dimensions also helps us understand what aspects of home are most important. We know that almost half of people say that home is where they have their most significant relationships, and 38% consider the neighbourhood they live in to be part of their home. Maybe you’re one of the 40% of those who say their home has a particular smell?

You can read more about what makes a home in our Life at Home Report 2016.

 

Home must meet five particular needs

Home is more than a place – it’s a feeling. To achieve our mission and help people to thrive in their lives at home, in 2018, we identified five emotional needs that our homes must offer: Comfort, Security, Belonging, Ownership and Privacy. 

This is what people mean when they talk about the ‘feeling of home’. These needs continue to shape how we think about life at home today. With every report, we’re working to raise awareness and understanding of these emotional needs, and to find and communicate practical ways that anyone can use to create a better life at home. 

You can read more about finding the feeling of home in our Life at Home Report 2018.

 

The five emotional needs of home

Privacy

This is being able to disconnect, reflect and choose how we interact with others at home. A little ‘me-time’ with a book or doing some exercise goes a long way.

Comfort

This isn’t about having a comfy bed or a fluffy throw, it’s about feeling content and at ease in our surroundings. Knowing we can really relax and be ourselves in the place we live means a lot.

Ownership

Having a sense of control over the space and place where we live is important to us. When we can paint a wall or choose our furniture, a house really starts feeling like a home.

Belonging

This means feeling part of a group that accepts us, in a place that reflects who we are. We might get this from family or housemates, or even from friends in our community.

Security

More than physical or financial security, this is about feeling safe and grounded when we’re at home. When our homes feel like a sanctuary from the uncertainty of the outside world, we can really thrive there.